What Did My Son Get for His 9th Birthday? | Portland Oregon Children’s Photographer

For my son’s 9th birthday, my husband got him this:

IMG_5727fb

Of course, my first thought was, it doesn’t go too fast, does it? Luckily, it doesn’t, and my son can easily turn off the motor just by tapping the break, so it’s pretty safe. He found this little gem on craigslist for super cheap and fixed it up. My husband is so crafty! It may not look that beautiful, but it runs great! It still needs a sticker on the front for some decoration, though. Here’s my happy 9-year-old posing on his bike for me…

IMG_5689fb

IMG_5685fb
Fierce!
IMG_5705fb
We have a motorcycle helmet for him but he says it hurts his ears 😦 #bigearproblems
Leave a Reply

